Franchise Owners : Sunil Gavaskar, Nagarjuna, V Chamundeswarnath

Host Association : Maharashtra Badminton Association

Host Stadium : Sardar Vallabh Patel Stadium, NSCI

Launch their IBL Campaign : Aug 15 vs Banga Beats

Home IBL Leg : Aug 19-20

School Partner : Jamnabai Narsee School

Launch their IBL School Programme : July 12-14


Mumbaio is as much known for its sports as well as for the Indian film Industry. Mumbai has some of the finest stadiums in the world – Brabourne Stadium (Churchgate), Wankhede Stadium (Marine Lines) and D.Y.Patil Stadium (Navi Mumbai). Sardar Vallabh Patel Stadium at NSCI is one of the best indoor sports arenas in the country.

Mumbai Masters, the city team participating in the path-breaking Indian Badminton League, will be watched closely by both home fans and badminton maven alike. Their IBL campaign hits the road against the, Banga Beats, on August 14 at Delhi. This also happens to be the inaugural tie of the IBL.

You may simply call Mumbai Masters the team of celebrities. Cine Star Nagarjuna, and cricket legend Sunil Gavaskar co-own the team with business tycoon V Chamundeshwarnath. Mumbai has a lineage of producing world-class badminton talent, starting from Aparna Popat, Chetan Anand, and now young brigade of players like Ajay Jayaram.

Tipped to be the team with the most die-hard fans in the IBL, the Mumbai Masters s will be supported by their loyal ‘IBL School Programme Partner’, Jamnabai Narsee school. Keep the faith Mumbai Masters fans! Support your team!

Keep cheering and supporting the Mumbai Masters!

Mumbai Masters campaign schedule:

  • vs Banga Beats – August 15
  • vs Pune Pistons – August 17
  • vs Krrish Delhi Smashers – August 20
  • vs Hyderabad Hotshots- August 22
  • vs Awadhe warriors– August 24

IBL Sidelights

  • What to see : Gateway of India, Marine Drive, Bandstand, Juhu Beach, Haji Ali and Elephanta Caves
  • Where to shop : Colaba Causeway, Linking Road in Bandra, Crawford Market near Churchgate
  • What to eat : Traditional Kolhapuri and Maharashtrian cuisines, Bhel Puri, Pani Puri and Bada Paav